HELENA, Mont. (AP) — The state health department announced eight new cases of COVID-19 in Montana out of more than 1,400 additional tests.

Six of the cases announced Wednesday were from Gallatin County, and two were from Big Horn County.

Gallatin County officials voted Tuesday to allow bars, restaurants, breweries, distilleries and casinos to stay open until 12:30 a.m.

A COVID-19 case reported in the Missoula County in late May was a false positive.

Because Missoula had gone weeks without a positive case, the state health department called for the person to be tested again.

The second test came back negative.

More From KMMS-KPRK 1450 AM