Today, Wednesday, November 12, lawmakers are meeting in Helena to choose their leadership in the Montana House and Senate. Below are the names of those chosen by state Republicans and Democrats for leadership.

Senate President will be Debby Barrett of Dillon (first female Senate President in Montana history).

Senate Majority Leader will be Matthew Rosendale of Glendive.

Senate Pro Temp will be Eric Moore of Miles City.

Senate Majority Whips will be Edward Buttrey and Cary Smith of Billings.

Senate Minority leader will be Jon Sesso of Butte.

Minority whips will be Robyn Driscoll of Billings and Tom Facey of Missoula

Speaker of the House will be Austin Knudsen of Culbertson

Speaker Pro Tempore will be Lee Randall of Broadus

House Majority Leader will be Keith Regier of Kalispell

House Majority Whips will be Jerry Bennett of Libby, Aland Doane of Bloomfield, Greg Hertz of Polson, and Sarah Laszloffy of Laurel.

House Minority Leader will be Chuck Hunter of Helena.

Minority Caucus Chair will be Carolyn Pease-Lopez of Billings.

Minority Whips will be Margie MacDonald of Billings, Bryce Bennett of Missoula, Jenny Eck of Helena.